Monday, December 27, 2010

and Christmas came.

i am so stoked to be out of school. last week was crazy busy (but i secretly loved it!)

i was insanely stressed when cassidy, the crams, and my dad and i ventured down to san diego for the the chargers/chiefs game. i'm so glad i went...but didn't get anything done the weekend before finals. but even with all that stress...we managed to have a blast.

i love this girl.




so aaaaaaaafter that, i had a final monday, wednesday and friday! they progressively got easier. but about two hours after my wednesday final...i was so stressed out to the point of puking and...other stuff...til about five in the morning. it was actually good though. it forced me to stay and bed and rest all day for my last final on friday, which my mom was kind enough to drive me to.

i love my babysitting job. but i'm sorry to say that sometimes the stress of school would get to me, and i wouldn't really be able to let it go long enough to really enjoy my time with jacob and gracie. and those are moments that i cherish so very much. so last monday, it was nice to spend time not only with them, but their cousin Christian and  older brother jonah as well! at nap time, i put those sweet babies to bed, watched jonah play with his legos (and had an occasional conversation with the kid) laid on the couch and read a book.

i love Christmas break. last year i spent most of it recovering from surgery...i get to actually enjoy it this year.

Friday, December 17, 2010

DONE.

finals are done as of three hours ago.

i hated this semester. i took seventeen units, seven of these being political science and psychology statistics. hard. i did not have a thanksgiving break. there are numerous people i have yet to get together with because i was always doing homework...or intending to. it sounds nerdy but i am SO excited to only have thirteen units next semester...and one of my classes is just to stay on my parent's insurance. i am also so excited to be finished with math.

but anyways...i'm sitting in dagny's right now...i had my mom drop me off while she goes and gets her hair done.

so here are some of november's happenings.


these are my cousins on my mom's side, erin and alex, destroying my brother.

i used to think that every family had a proper side and a crazy side...in our case, my mom's side was the more quiet and proper...and my dad's was the crazy side. but in looking at this picture, i'm having second thoughts. this was around thanksgiving. i really wanted to join in, but i figured i needed to document the event.



i took a picture of my desk full of crap. can you say college?


i snapped a picture of ralph and kacus, the elephant that katie got me after my jaw surgery last year. i think ralphy is still mad at me.


teddi and i skyped india...this time with the kids. they sang for us and we even got to call up a few of the kids we remembered by name.


i rearranged the letters on my favorite soda at the dari delite in taft.

there are some kids from BHS sitting to my left, who probably just got done with finals...i'm wondering why they don't look happier.